How do I cancel my subscription?

After logging in to your account, select Billing from the navigation and click the Cancel Subscription button.

You'll still have full access until the end of your current billing period. If you change your mind, you can undo your cancellation prior to the end of your current billing period on your Billing page.

After your cancellation is complete, you can still log in to your account and manage your team, however you cannot post new notifications. This is by design for seasonal companies who may only want to subscribe for a few months each year.

You can resubscribe at any time by visiting your Billing page and selecting a new plan.

If you'd like to permanently delete your information after cancellation, please contact us and we'll be happy to assist you. You may want to export your data first.

Still have a question? Check out our Tutorial, our other FAQs, or contact us