Notify My Team Onboarding

Setting up your organization with Notify My Team is quick and easy!

Step 1: Get Familiar With Notify My Team

We recommend following our tutorial to familiarize yourself with how Notify My Team works. Once you're comfortable with it, try adding a few select members and sending out a test notification.

Step 2: Contact Your Organization

When you're ready to roll out Notify My Team to your entire organization, you'll need to let everyone know what it is, why you're using it, and how it will work. This can be done through an email or during a meeting.

You can use the following text as a template:

Hello everyone,

I'm writing to let you know about a new service that we are going to start using soon called Notify My Team. The service enables us to send private email and text message notifications for weather delays, cancellations, last-minute event changes, and more.

On Tuesday 11/30 I'll be setting up our account. After adding all of your email addresses and phone numbers, I'll be sending out a verification message. Please click the link in the verification message to confirm that you'd like to receive these notifications. Without verifying, we'll be unable to send you messages.

Once everyone has been verified, I'll send out a test message. Please also click the link to view the full message on the web. This allows us to see a confirmation that you've seen it.

If you want to unsubscribe from the service in the future, please let me know and I can remove you. You can also unsubscribe from emails using the link in the footer, and from text messages by replying with STOP, UNSUBSCRIBE, or CANCEL.

If you have any questions, please let me know. We're excited to use this new service!

Step 3: Send a Test Notification

After you've verified everyone on your team, it's a good idea to send out a test message. If you plan on monitoring view statistics, this is a good time to mention to them that they'll need to click the link to view the full message on the web for a view to count.

Step 4 (Optional): Assign Roles and Set Up Groups

Roles and Groups are powerful features available to customers on the Premium Plan or a Custom Plan.

Roles allow you to give other team members access to your account. You can give them full Admin access, which includes the ability to change billing information, or Manager access that restricts billing but allows them to post a notification or manage your team. Learn more by reading our FAQs on delegating access and the difference between Admin and Manager access.

Groups allow you to group members of your team into specific categories and then send notifications to a group instead of everyone. For instance, an office might have a sales group, an administrative group, an IT group, and so on. If they wanted to notify just the sales team of a meeting change, they could send a notification to just that group. Learn more by reading our Groups FAQ.

Still have a question? Check out our FAQs or contact us. We're always happy to help!