How do I change my subscription?

You can upgrade, downgrade, or change your billing cycle by logging in and selecting the Billing page from the navigation. Under the Switch Plans heading, select your desired plan, and then click the Update Plan button.

If you're upgrading to a Premium plan, you'll immediately have access to Premium features, but won't be billed until your current billing cycle ends.

If you're downgrading to a Standard plan, you'll continue to have access to Premium features until your current billing cycle ends.

If you're changing from yearly billing to monthly billing or vice versa, your change will take affect after your current billing cycle ends.

Still have a question? Check out our Tutorial, our other FAQs, or contact us